---
title: "Law firm answering services in 2026: live and AI"
canonical: "https://lobbystack.com/blog/law-firm-answering-service/"
pubDate: "2026-10-10T13:00:00.000Z"
author: LobbyStack Team
description: "Compare law firm answering service options in 2026: live legal receptionists and AI, with prices checked in October 2026, intake, conflict checks and Clio sync."
categories: [Comparisons]
---

A law firm answering service answers your firm's calls, takes new-client intake and gets urgent matters to an attorney. In October 2026, legal specialists such as Answering Legal and LEX Reception quote on request, Veza Reception starts at $200 a month for 100 minutes, and AI receptionists with published prices start between $0 and $30 a month.

LobbyStack publishes this guide and sells an AI receptionist. It appears in the AI section, which also lists what it can't do for a firm, such as syncing with Clio or running a conflict check.

**Prices checked October 9 and 10, 2026.** We read every price on the vendor's own site, in US dollars before tax. This guide compares services. It isn't legal advice, so check your state's professional conduct rules with your bar.

## What does a law firm answering service need to handle?

Six needs set legal answering apart from answering for a plumber or a salon. A service can handle general calls well and still miss on any of these, so test each one before you sign.

- **New-client intake:** the caller's name and contact details, the type of matter, key dates and how they found you, asked in the order your intake form uses.
- **Urgent matters:** an arrest, a hearing tomorrow or a protective order. These calls need to reach an attorney now, by transfer or by an alert to call back.
- **Confidentiality:** callers share sensitive facts on the first call, and the service writes them down or records them. You need to know who can see that record.
- **Conflict checks:** the service can collect the names of the parties. Your firm decides whether a conflict exists, and only one service in this guide sells a check against your CRM.
- **Callers in other languages:** most legal services here answer in English and Spanish, and some AI receptionists cover dozens of languages.
- **After hours:** nights, weekends and holidays, when nobody at the firm is there to pick up.

## What is the best answering service for law firms?

The best answering service for attorneys depends on who should take a new client's first call and where your intake lives. Live legal services put trained people on every call and cost more. AI receptionists cost less and suit overflow, after-hours calls and consultation booking.

- **Answering Legal, best legal-only service to try first:** receptionists who answer only for lawyers, English and Spanish, and 400 free minutes to start. Price on request.
- **Veza Reception, best published legal price:** $200 a month for 100 minutes, overage rates listed, and a 14-day trial.
- **Smith.ai Virtual Front Desk, best for conflict screening:** $0.50 a call to check new leads for conflicts in your CRM, on plans from $300 a month for 30 calls.
- **PATLive, best rate card with legal integrations:** 11 tiers from $49 a month plus $2.99 a minute, and nine legal tools named, Clio, MyCase and Lawmatics among them.
- **Ruby, best for Spanish at any hour:** Spanish included 24/7 on every plan, from $250 a month for 50 minutes.
- **Abby Connect, best mix of people and AI:** human and AI receptionists on one plan, with English and Spanish intake included.
- **Alert Communications, best for retainer handling:** a Premier plan that handles retainers at $75 each.
- **Lexidesk, best AI built only for law firms:** AI phone and chat intake with native Clio and Lawmatics links. Price on request.
- **Smith.ai AI Receptionist, best free AI start:** 25 real calls a month at no cost, with a Clio integration.
- **Upfirst, best low per-call AI price:** $24.95 a month for 30 calls, with Clio scheduling.
- **LobbyStack (ours), best low-cost AI for overflow and after-hours calls:** $30 a month for 150 minutes, consultation booking in Google Calendar and answers in 70+ languages, with no practice-software sync.

## How do law firm answering services compare?

The table covers eight live services and four AI ones. They bill per minute, per call or by quote, so the last two columns price each one at the same call pattern.

**Assumptions:** 5 minutes a call (our assumption, not vendor data), every call answered, the cheapest plan or plan plus overage that covers the volume, no add-ons unless named, US dollars before tax, prices as of October 2026.

| Service | Who answers | Entry price | Billing unit | 40 calls (200 min) | 100 calls (500 min) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Answering Legal](https://www.answeringlegal.com/answering-service-pricing-plans) | Live, lawyers only | Price on request | Not published | On request | On request |
| [LEX Reception](https://www.lexreception.com/) | Live, legal | Price on request | Not published | On request | On request |
| [Alert Communications](https://www.alertcommunications.com/plans/) | Live, legal | $240/mo for 100 min | Not stated | $590 (with intake) | Overage not published |
| [Veza Reception](https://vezareception.com/pricing/) | Live, legal | $200/mo for 100 min | Per minute | $400 | $789 |
| [Ruby](https://www.ruby.com/plans-and-pricing/) | Live | $250/mo for 50 min | 60 seconds, rounded up | $720 | $1,725 |
| [PATLive](https://www.patlive.com/pricing/) | Live | $49/mo + $2.99/min | First minute, then 6-second steps | $349 | $759 |
| [Smith.ai Virtual Front Desk](https://smith.ai/pricing/receptionists) | Live | $300/mo for 30 calls | Per call | $415 | $915 |
| [Abby Connect](https://www.abby.com/pricing/) | Live and AI | $165/mo for 50 Abby Minutes | 30 seconds | $599 (people only) | $1,380 (people only) |
| [Smith.ai AI Receptionist](https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist) | AI, with live escalation | $0 for 25 calls | Per call | $45 | $212.50 |
| [Lexidesk](https://lexidesk.ai/pricing) | AI, legal | Price on request | Flat monthly fee by volume | On request | On request |
| [Upfirst](https://upfirst.ai/pricing) | AI | $24.95/mo for 30 calls | Per call | $39.95 | $69.95 |
| [LobbyStack](/pricing/) (ours) | AI | $30/mo for 150 min | Per second | $40 | $100 |

The cost section below shows the plan and the math behind each cell.

## The live legal answering services

Eight services in this guide put people on your calls, sold as a legal answering service or a virtual receptionist for law firms. Four of them focus on law firms, and four serve many industries and add legal pages and integrations.

### Answering Legal: best legal-only service to try first

Answering Legal's homepage says its receptionists "answer exclusively for lawyers," that every new-client caller gets a custom legal intake, and that it handles calls in English or Spanish. Its [integrations page](https://www.answeringlegal.com/integrations) lists direct links to Clio Grow, MyCase, Lawmatics, PracticePanther and Smokeball. The [pricing page](https://www.answeringlegal.com/answering-service-pricing-plans) shows no prices. It asks you to call or fill out a form, and it says there are no setup fees and no long-term contracts. The homepage offers 400 free minutes to start, and the company also sells a website chatbot and live translation. Get the overage rate and billing increment in writing.

### LEX Reception: broad legal software list, price by form

[LEX Reception](https://www.lexreception.com/) puts live receptionists on calls 24/7 and sells legal intake that qualifies new clients, plus outbound calling and after-hours answering. Its site names Clio, MyCase, PracticePanther, Assembly Neos, Actionstep, Lawmatics, LawPay, Smokeball and Filevine, and it books through a Setmore calendar. The Plans & Pricing link leads to a form, so you get a price after you share your details. Its immigration page offers service in English and Spanish. Our check reached LEX's Canadian pages, so confirm US terms when you ask for a quote.

### Alert Communications: best for retainer handling

Alert Communications lists four plans on its [plans page](https://www.alertcommunications.com/plans/). Basic costs $240 a month for 100 minutes of message taking, and Advanced costs $590 for 250 minutes with intake. Premier adds retainer handling at $75 per retainer, and the page lists its monthly fee as both $550 and $575, so confirm which applies. Alert Go charges $2.50 a minute plus $100 per retainer, with no monthly minimum. The page publishes no overage rate and warns that "additional usage, overages, set up fees, and add-ons may apply." It names no practice software and no languages.

### Veza Reception: best published legal price

Veza Reception is the only legal specialist here that publishes its overage rates. Its [pricing page](https://vezareception.com/pricing/) lists $200 for 100 minutes, $429 for 250, $789 for 500 and $1,479 for 1,000, with extra minutes from $2.00 down to $1.48. Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial, and the page promises no long-term contracts. The [homepage](https://vezareception.com/) says legal-trained receptionists cover nights, weekends and holidays, and its FAQ names Clio, MyCase and PracticePanther. The site doesn't state a billing increment, a setup fee or Spanish coverage.

### Ruby: best for Spanish at any hour

Ruby's plans differ only in minutes: $250 for 50, $395 for 100, $720 for 200 and $1,725 for 500 ([pricing page](https://www.ruby.com/plans-and-pricing/)). Ruby includes Spanish 24/7 at no extra cost, and the pricing page lists no setup or after-hours fees. Ruby's [legal page](https://www.ruby.com/industries/legal/) covers intake, scheduling and client questions. Its [integrations page](https://www.ruby.com/solutions/integrations/) calls Clio a native integration and also lists MyCase and Lawmatics. Extra minutes cost $4.00 to $5.40, depending on the plan ([help center](https://rubyhelpcenter.helpjuice.com/billing-plans/am-i-on-the-right-billing-plan), checked October 10, 2026). Per its terms, Ruby rounds each call up to 60 seconds and bills after-call notes as call time.

### PATLive: best rate card with legal integrations

PATLive's [pricing page](https://www.patlive.com/pricing/) lists 11 tiers, from $49 a month plus $2.99 a minute up to 5,000 minutes, with no contract and a 14-day trial. It bills the first minute in full, then in 6-second steps, and doesn't bill after-call notes. Its [legal page](https://www.patlive.com/industries/legal/) covers new-client intake and after-hours calls and offers Spanish from 8am to 10pm ET at no extra charge. It names Clio, MyCase, Lawmatics, PracticePanther, Smokeball, RocketMatter, CasePeer, Litify and ZolaSuite/CaretLegal.

### Smith.ai Virtual Front Desk: best for conflict screening

Smith.ai's live receptionists bill per call: $300 for 30 calls, $810 for 90 and $2,100 for 300, with no setup fee ([pricing page](https://smith.ai/pricing/receptionists)). It's the only service in this guide whose pricing lists conflict checks, at $0.50 a call, and the page says its system checks new leads for conflicts in your CRM. Extended intake costs $1.50 a call, booking $1.50, a dedicated Spanish line $1.00 and payments $1.00. Its [legal page](https://smith.ai/industries/legal-law-firms-answering-service) lists native Clio, MyCase and Lawmatics integrations and says Smith.ai doesn't share your lead or client information with other customers.

### Abby Connect: best mix of people and AI

Abby Connect sells human and AI receptionists on one plan: $165 for 50 Abby Minutes, $329 for 100, $599 for 200 and $1,380 for 500, with no setup fee ([pricing page](https://www.abby.com/pricing/)). A minute with a person uses one Abby Minute, a minute with the AI uses half of one, and calls bill in [30-second steps](https://www.abby.com/products/human-receptionist/). Its [legal page](https://www.abby.com/industries/legal/) says receptionists follow your intake script and book consultations, with intake in English and Spanish on every plan. It names Clio, MyCase, Lawmatics, PracticePanther and Smokeball. Extra minutes bill at your plan's rate, and Abby publishes no dollar figure for it.

## Is there an AI answering service for law firms?

Yes. Lexidesk builds AI intake only for law firms. Smith.ai, Abby Connect and Upfirst offer AI receptionists with legal pages and Clio links. LobbyStack answers, takes intake details and books consultations, without a link to practice software. None of the AI pages we read mention conflict checks.

### Smith.ai AI Receptionist: best free AI start

Smith.ai's [AI Receptionist](https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist) is free for 25 real calls a month, then $3.00 a call. Pro costs $150 for 75 calls, then $2.50 a call. Every plan includes lead screening and intake, scheduling, call routing and native integrations, Clio among them, and Smith.ai's [integrations page](https://smith.ai/integrations) tags MyCase for the AI product too. The AI speaks English and Spanish and can hand calls to Smith.ai's live agents, with no escalation fee listed. Self-serve plans need 30 days' notice to cancel.

### Lexidesk: best AI built only for law firms

Lexidesk's AI agent answers phone calls and website chat 24/7, qualifies callers, and books consultations or transfers qualified leads to your team ([homepage](https://lexidesk.ai/)). It lists native links to Clio Grow, Clio Manage, Lawmatics, HubSpot and HighLevel, connects other tools through Zapier, Make or webhooks, and advertises 60+ languages. The [pricing page](https://lexidesk.ai/pricing) quotes a flat monthly fee after a fit call, based on your volume, channels and integrations, and spam and duplicate contacts don't count. It runs month to month, and the page doesn't mention a trial.

### Upfirst: best low per-call AI price

Upfirst bills per call: $24.95 a month for 30 calls, $59.95 for 90, $159.95 for 300 and $299 for 600 ([pricing page](https://upfirst.ai/pricing)). Spam and calls under 15 seconds don't count. Its [law firm page](https://upfirst.ai/industries/law-firms) says the AI handles legal intake and schedules consultations, connects to Clio for scheduling, and reaches MyCase, Lawmatics and Clio Grow through Zapier. It supports 35+ languages, Spanish included, and offers a 14-day free trial with no card.

### LobbyStack (ours): best low-cost AI for overflow and after-hours calls

LobbyStack's Starter plan costs $30 a month for 150 minutes, then $0.20 a minute. Pro costs $100 for 500 minutes, then $0.18. Billed annually, they cost $24 and $80 a month, and no plan has a setup fee. LobbyStack counts usage in seconds and doesn't bill spam or calls under 10 seconds.

It answers every call or only overflow and after-hours calls, on a number in the US, Canada, the UK, Australia or New Zealand, or on your existing number through call forwarding. It asks the intake questions you write, takes messages and books consultations into Google Calendar. When the caller agrees, it texts a confirmation and a 24-hour reminder to US and Canadian numbers. It transfers urgent calls, such as an arrest or a hearing tomorrow, to one number. Each call opens in your choice of eight languages, and the receptionist then answers in the caller's language, across 70+ languages on OpenAI GPT-Live, Spanish included. The dashboard keeps a summary, transcript and recording of every call, and you get an email alert when it takes a message.

These limits matter for a law firm. It has no Clio, MyCase or Lawmatics integration, and it connects to other tools through signed webhooks for 6 events and a REST API. It doesn't run conflict checks, score intake or give legal advice. Transfers are blind and go to one number, with no briefing for the attorney. If a transfer can't go through, it tells the caller, offers to take a message, and your team can get a "Live call transfer failed" alert. No human receptionist backs it up, and the AI doesn't reply to texts. Free gives you 30 voice minutes and a US or Canadian number free for 14 days, with no card. After 14 days, answering your firm's line takes Starter or Pro.

## How much does a law firm answering service cost?

At 40 five-minute calls a month, the live services with complete prices cost $349 to $720 and the AI services $39.95 to $45. At 100 calls, the live services run $759 to $1,725 and the AI services $69.95 to $212.50. Answering Legal, LEX Reception and Lexidesk quote on request, and Alert publishes no overage rate.

For answering service prices outside legal, see [what an answering service costs](/blog/how-much-does-an-answering-service-cost/).

### A quiet month (40 calls) and a busy month (100 calls)

Each line shows the cheapest option for 40 calls (200 minutes), then for 100 calls (500 minutes):

- **PATLive:** $349 for 200 minutes; $759 for 500 minutes
- **Veza Reception:** $200 + 100 x $2.00 = $400; $789 for 500 minutes
- **Smith.ai Virtual Front Desk:** $300 + 10 x $11.50 = $415; $810 + 10 x $10.50 = $915. A conflict check on every call adds $20, then $50, and booking on every call adds $60, then $150.
- **Alert Communications:** $590 for 250 minutes on Advanced, with intake; at 500 minutes, Advanced plus 250 minutes at a rate Alert doesn't publish
- **Abby Connect:** $599 for 200 minutes with people; $1,380 for 500. If the AI takes every call, 200 minutes use 100 Abby Minutes, which fits the $329 plan.
- **Ruby:** $720 for 200 minutes; $1,725 for 500
- **Upfirst:** $24.95 + 10 x $1.50 = $39.95; $59.95 + 10 x $1.00 = $69.95
- **LobbyStack (ours):** $30 + 50 x $0.20 = $40; $100 on Starter ($30 + 350 x $0.20) or on Pro
- **Smith.ai AI Receptionist:** Free plan plus 15 x $3.00 = $45; Pro, $150 + 25 x $2.50 = $212.50

### Fees that change the bill

Smith.ai's live add-ons are per call, so conflict checks, extended intake and booking grow with volume. Alert charges $75 or $100 per retainer and warns of possible setup fees and add-ons. Ruby bills after-call notes as call time. Abby Connect doesn't publish a dollar overage rate, so ask for it in writing before a busy month. Answering Legal, LEX Reception and Lexidesk set prices by quote.

LobbyStack has no setup fee on any plan. On Starter and Pro, you can set a monthly overage spending cap. Once spending reaches it, new calls get a busy signal.

## Which answering services sync with Clio, MyCase and Lawmatics?

Most live services here name all three. LEX Reception, PATLive, Abby Connect, Ruby and Smith.ai's live service list Clio, MyCase and Lawmatics, and Answering Legal lists Clio Grow, MyCase and Lawmatics. Among AI options, Lexidesk links to Clio and Lawmatics, Smith.ai's AI to Clio and MyCase, and Upfirst to Clio. LobbyStack connects to none of them.

| Service | Clio | MyCase | Lawmatics | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Answering Legal | Clio Grow | Yes | Yes | Also PracticePanther and Smokeball, labeled "direct integration" |
| LEX Reception | Yes | Yes | Yes | Also PracticePanther, Assembly Neos, Actionstep, LawPay, Smokeball and Filevine |
| Alert Communications | Not named | Not named | Not named | Plans page links to CRM integrations without naming them |
| Veza Reception | Yes | Yes | Logo only | FAQ also names PracticePanther |
| Ruby | Native | Listed | Listed | Zapier for other apps |
| PATLive | Yes | Yes | Yes | Also PracticePanther, Smokeball, RocketMatter, CasePeer, Litify and ZolaSuite/CaretLegal |
| Smith.ai Virtual Front Desk | Native | Native | Native | Zapier for 7,000+ more |
| Abby Connect | Yes | Yes | Yes | Intake details sync to Clio Grow and Lawmatics |
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist | Native | Listed | Not listed | Pricing page names Clio; integrations page tags MyCase |
| Lexidesk | Clio Grow and Clio Manage | Not named | Native | Also HubSpot and HighLevel |
| Upfirst | Direct, for scheduling | Zapier or a custom action | Through Zapier | Custom actions for other tools; plan not stated |
| LobbyStack (ours) | No | No | No | Signed webhooks for 6 events and a REST API |

A listed integration can mean a native link, a Zapier recipe or a receptionist typing into your software, and several of these pages don't say which. During the trial, ask each finalist to create a test lead in your system and check what arrives.

## Who runs the conflict check, and how do you protect confidentiality?

Your firm runs the conflict check. An answering service collects the names you need, and in this guide only Smith.ai's live receptionists sell a check against your CRM, at $0.50 a call. The same goes for confidentiality. Whoever answers, your firm decides what the service collects and who can see it.

Two ABA Model Rules bear on that first call. Rule 1.18 protects what a prospective client tells a lawyer even if the firm never takes the case. Rule 5.3 requires lawyers who supervise nonlawyer help, outside services included, to make reasonable efforts to keep that help in line with the lawyer's own duties. Each state adopts its own version, so ask your bar how yours applies.

In practice, that points to a short first call:

1. Collect the caller's name, contact details, the type of matter and the names of the other parties.
2. Hold the detailed story until your firm has run its conflict check.
3. Have the receptionist say it can't give legal advice and that an attorney will follow up.
4. If the service records calls, add a recording notice to the greeting where your state requires one.

Then ask each finalist, in writing, who can see your call records and how long it keeps them. Smith.ai's legal page says it doesn't share your lead or client information with other customers, and Abby Connect and Veza say they train receptionists on confidentiality. LobbyStack saves a summary, transcript and recording of every call in your dashboard, and it makes no compliance certification claim. Its code is MIT-licensed, so you can self-host it and keep stored call records on your own servers. The phone carrier and OpenAI's voice model still process the audio while a call is live.

## Where does an AI receptionist fit in a law firm?

An AI receptionist fits the calls that follow a script: overflow while staff are on other lines, nights and weekends, consultation booking, messages from existing clients, and callers who speak a language nobody at the firm speaks. People fit the calls that need judgment: an upset first-time caller, intake that depends on the facts, conflict screening and retainers.

Take a two-attorney family law firm, as an example rather than a customer. A paralegal answers from 9 to 5, and the firm forwards unanswered and after-hours calls to an AI receptionist. The AI takes each caller's name, number, matter type and the other party's name, and books consultations into the attorneys' Google Calendar. It transfers a caller with a protective-order hearing tomorrow to the on-call attorney's mobile. The next morning, the paralegal runs conflict checks on the overnight names before anyone calls back.

With LobbyStack, that setup costs $40 at 40 five-minute calls a month and $100 at 100. If you need intake written into Clio during the call, a conflict check before booking, or a person on every call, choose a live service or Lexidesk. To write the intake questions, start from our [phone answering scripts](/blog/phone-answering-script/). To keep your firm's number, [forward your business calls](/blog/how-to-forward-business-calls/) only when you're busy or closed. For nights and weekends, see how [AI after-hours answering](/solutions/after-hours-answering-service/) works.

## How do you choose a law firm answering service?

### 1. Count calls and minutes

Pull last month's call count and average call length from your phone bill. Per-call plans need the count, and per-minute plans need the minutes. Price a quiet month and a busy one, since a plan sized for your busiest month leaves minutes unused in the quiet ones.

### 2. Place three test calls during the trial

Call each finalist as a new personal-injury lead at 9 p.m., as an existing client whose hearing is tomorrow, and as a Spanish-speaking caller. Check who answered, what the intake captured, and whether the urgent call reached an attorney. Trials: Veza and PATLive run 14 days, Answering Legal gives 400 free minutes, Upfirst runs 14 days with no card, Smith.ai's AI Free plan covers 25 calls a month, and LobbyStack Free gives you 30 voice minutes and a US or Canadian number free for 14 days.

### 3. Read the billing terms

A 20-second wrong number bills as a full minute at Ruby and PATLive and as 30 seconds at Abby Connect. LobbyStack counts it as 20 seconds. Upfirst skips calls under 15 seconds, and Smith.ai's pricing pages don't say how they count short calls. Then check setup fees, retainer fees and notice periods: Smith.ai's AI plans need 30 days' notice to cancel.

### 4. Test the integration and get confidentiality terms in writing

Have the service create a test lead in Clio, MyCase or Lawmatics, and confirm which fields arrive. Ask who can see recordings and transcripts, and how long the service keeps them.

## Questions about law firm answering services

### How much does Answering Legal cost?

Answering Legal doesn't publish prices. Its pricing page asks you to call or fill out a form, and it says the company charges no setup fees and requires no long-term contract. The homepage offers 400 free minutes to start. Before you sign, ask for the per-minute overage rate and the billing increment in writing.

### Can an answering service run conflict checks?

Smith.ai's live receptionists can, for $0.50 a call; its pricing page says they check new leads for conflicts in your CRM. The other services in this guide collect the names your team needs to check. LobbyStack doesn't run conflict checks, but it can ask for the other party's name and include it in the call record.

### Can an AI receptionist give legal advice?

It shouldn't, and your instructions should say so. Have the receptionist tell callers it can't give legal advice and that an attorney will follow up, then take a message or book a consultation. LobbyStack gives no legal advice. It takes intake details and messages, books consultations and transfers urgent calls to one number.

### Is there a free legal answering service?

No live service here is free, and trials come closest: Veza and PATLive offer 14 days, and Answering Legal offers 400 free minutes. Smith.ai's AI Free plan covers 25 real calls a month. LobbyStack Free gives you 30 voice minutes and a US or Canadian number free for 14 days, so it can answer your firm's line for two weeks if you forward it.

### Can I use a legal answering service only after hours?

Yes. Set your carrier to forward calls when the office closes or when nobody answers. Ruby, PATLive, Smith.ai and Abby Connect say nights and weekends cost the same as daytime calls. LobbyStack answers whatever your carrier forwards, so your forwarding rule decides when it picks up: after hours, when nobody answers, or on every call.

## How we checked these services

Updated October 10, 2026. We read each price, billing unit and integration on the vendor's own pricing, legal or integrations page on October 9 or 10, 2026. We mark quote-only services as price on request, and we compare per-call and per-minute prices only at the call pattern above. LobbyStack's figures come from its [pricing page](/pricing/). Some lists that rank for this topic print older prices: MyCase's list, updated January 2026, shows $235 and $245 for Ruby's 50-minute plan, which costs $250 today. Our next price check is January 2027.

Sources, all read October 9 or 10, 2026:

- Answering Legal: [homepage](https://www.answeringlegal.com/), [pricing](https://www.answeringlegal.com/answering-service-pricing-plans), [integrations](https://www.answeringlegal.com/integrations)
- LEX Reception: [homepage](https://www.lexreception.com/)
- Alert Communications: [plans](https://www.alertcommunications.com/plans/)
- Veza Reception: [pricing](https://vezareception.com/pricing/), [homepage](https://vezareception.com/)
- Ruby: [pricing](https://www.ruby.com/plans-and-pricing/), [overage rates](https://rubyhelpcenter.helpjuice.com/billing-plans/am-i-on-the-right-billing-plan), [legal page](https://www.ruby.com/industries/legal/), [integrations](https://www.ruby.com/solutions/integrations/)
- PATLive: [pricing](https://www.patlive.com/pricing/), [legal page](https://www.patlive.com/industries/legal/)
- Smith.ai: [Virtual Front Desk pricing](https://smith.ai/pricing/receptionists), [AI Receptionist pricing](https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist), [legal page](https://smith.ai/industries/legal-law-firms-answering-service), [integrations](https://smith.ai/integrations)
- Abby Connect: [pricing](https://www.abby.com/pricing/), [legal page](https://www.abby.com/industries/legal/), [human receptionist page](https://www.abby.com/products/human-receptionist/)
- Lexidesk: [homepage](https://lexidesk.ai/), [pricing](https://lexidesk.ai/pricing)
- Upfirst: [pricing](https://upfirst.ai/pricing), [law firm page](https://upfirst.ai/industries/law-firms)

## Which law firm answering service should you pick?

- **People on every call, trained only on legal calls:** Answering Legal, LEX Reception or Veza Reception.
- **Conflict screening against your CRM:** Smith.ai's live receptionists.
- **Intake written into Clio, MyCase or Lawmatics:** PATLive, Abby Connect, Smith.ai or Answering Legal, or Lexidesk for AI.
- **Overflow and after-hours calls with consultations booked in Google Calendar, for $30 to $100 a month:** LobbyStack.

Want to hear LobbyStack take a new-client call before you pay? [Create a free account](https://app.lobbystack.com/en/signup) and test it with 30 voice minutes and a free number for 14 days, no card needed. To keep the number, Starter costs $30 a month with no setup fee.
